“Expert Group Meeting: UNESCO/COL Guidelines on OER in Higher Education”

Tel Amiel (Unicamp/ Comunidade REA) e Bianca Santana (REA-Brasil/ Comunidade REA) estão participando do encontro para produzir recomendações para a promoção de recursos educacionais abertos no ensino superior.

Sally Johnstone (Winona University), Bianca Santana e Tel Amiel

Veja abaixo a programação e os participantes da reunião:

Taking OER beyond the OER Community: Policy and Capacity

4 July 2011

Room VII, UNESCO Fontenoy
7, place de Fontenoy 75007 Paris


Opening Panel:
Chair : Sir John Daniel, CEO and President,
Commonwealth of Learning (COL)

  • Opening and Welcome :
    Mr Indrajit Banerjee,
    Director, Knowledge Societies Division, Communication and Information Sector, UNESCO

Ms Stamenka Uvalic-Trumbic,
Chief, Section for Higher Education, Education Sector, UNESCO

  • Setting the Scene: Purpose of this Document
    Sir John Daniel,
    CEO and President, Commonwealth of Learning (COL)


Tea/Coffee Break


Working Group Session1: Review of the Guidelines by Stakeholder Section

  • Group 1 – Governments
  • Group 2 – Institutions
  • Group 3 – Teaching Staff and Student Bodies
  • Group 4 – Quality Assurance Bodies and Recognition Bodies

13 :00

Lunch Break

14:30Plenary: Report Back From the Working Group Session


Tea/Coffee Break

16:30Plenary: Next Steps



Proposed Groups for the Working Session ‘Review of the Guidelines by Stakeholder Section’

Title First Name Last Name Institution Country Region Stakeholder Group
Ms Bianca Santana OER Brazil Brazil LAC Government/
Mr Minh Do Ngoc Viet Nam Foundation Vietnam Asia Pacific Government
Ms Svetlana Knyazeva UNESCO, Moscow Moscow Europe IGO
Ms Catherine Ngugi OER Africa Kenya Africa Government/

Helen Francis

Seaman Dominica State College Dominican Republic LAC Government/
GROUP 2 – Institutions


Conole Open University/
United Kingdom Europe Teaching Staff
Prof Peter Donkor College of Health Sciences of the University of Science and Technologies Kumasi Ghana Africa Institution
Ms Pamela Dottin Open University of the West Indies Jamaica LAC Institution
Ms Jenny Glennie SAIDE South Africa Africa Institution
Dr Sally Johnstone Winona University USA Europe Teaching Staff
Dr Ninnat Olanvoravuth ASAIHL Thailand Asia Pacific Insitutions
Mr Tel Amiel tamiel@unicamp.br Brazil LAC Institution
Ms Jutta Treviranus Inclusive Design Research Centre and Inclusive Design Institute, OCAD University Canada Europe Institution
Ms Nevena Vuksanovic ESU Serbia Europe Students
Dr Freda Wolfenden Open University, UK (TESSA Project) United Kingdom Europe Teaching Staff
GROUP 4 – QAA Bodies/Recognition Bodies
Dr Nadia Badrawi ANQAHE Egypt Arab States QAA
Mr Kevin Guillaume NARIC – Belgium Francophone Community Belgium Europe Recognition Body
Dr Antony Stella Australian Universities Quality Agency (AUQA)/ APQN Australia Asia Pacific QAA